Megan E. Taylor Memorial Scholarship Fund - Shawnee Mission South High School (Renewals)

Established by William and Marilyn Taylor in memory of their daughter, Megan E. Taylor, the fund will provide four-year scholarships to females graduating from Shawnee Mission South High School. Students must be in the top one-third of their graduating class, demonstrate financial need and embody some of the ideals, traits and interests of Megan E. Taylor.

Students eligible for assistance must meet the following:

  1. Be a graduating female at Shawnee Mission South High School;
  2. Be in the top one-third of their graduating class;
  3. Demonstrate financial need;
  4. Have interests in the areas of religion, music, dance, volunteerism and/or Hispanic heritage.

Scholarships may be used at any public or private institution; however, scholarship awards will generally be based on the “expected family contribution” per the FAFSA Student Aid Report compared to the in-state cost at a Kansas college or university.

Amount: Approximately $2,500 per year for a four-year college and a lesser amount for a community college

Renewal: Previous scholarship recipients may re-apply by May 15 of each year to renew their scholarship for up to three additional years. To remain eligible for the scholarship recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 2.75 or above and be enrolled as a full-time student (minimum of 12 credit hours per semester).

Supplemental Questions
  1. Have you been previously awarded from the scholarship fund named above?
  2. If yes, how many years have you received the scholarship?
  3. Please attach your FAFSA Student Aid Index for the 2024-2025 academic year.